Newtown

2 Comments

I remember being about twelve years old and watching the news with my mom one night. I asked her, “Was the world always this bad and I just didn’t notice or is it getting worse?”

She replied with, “Well, it’s our job as parents to keep you away from the bad stuff when you’re little. That way you can grow up with as little worry and as much happy as possible.”

I wish it were possible for those kids in Newtown to have just a few more years, months, days even of blissful ignorance.

Though we can’t turn back time, there are a few things we can do to help, no matter how small the act of kindness is. Roo at Nice Girl Notes has compiled a list of ways to help those affected.

Tighter hugs this week, my friends.

audrey

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

2 thoughts on “Newtown

  1. Here’s a huge hug from me to you…xxoo

Leave a Reply

