Rainy Day Blues

3 Comments

I don’t know if you’ve heard but there’s kinda sorta a hurricane happening on Long island right now. The Perfect Storm (which my dad still cries every time he watches), if you will. I have this thing about music when it rains. I can’t listen to just anything. It’s gotta be specified rainy day music. It tends to be slower and quieter and a lot of times sadder than my normal music, so it’s a rather abbreviated playlist.

 

Also listened to on rainy days but not pictured because I refuse to let it infiltrate my iTunes: Pearl Jam. Lots of it. The only time I can listen to it is when it rains, and when it does, I love it. Especially this beauty.

At the tippy tippy top of my rainy day playlist: One Sunday Morning by Wilco. Twelve minutes may seem crazy long and weird, but you’ll find yourself listening to it on repeat before long. It’s like blissful background music.

What do you listen to when it rains? Can you listen to the same music you always do? I’m curious to find out!!

Good luck with this hurry cane if you’re in the northeast!!

Audrey

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

3 thoughts on “Rainy Day Blues

  1. i dont always cry during The Perfect Storm, and only at one certain time. Please.

  2. I don’t like the rain at this time of year. Do enjoy a warm summer rain but not this cold rain. I’d be tempted to listen to more upbeat music to lift my sagging spirits :)

  3. Ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Just Breathe is the bestttttttttt

Leave a Reply

