An Autumn Mantle

7 Comments

I’m not much of a halloween person. I’m too busy staring at the fiery leaves to care about anything other than the chocolate on halloween. Creepy stuff is not for me, and real spiderwebs are bad enough so why must we cover our bushes with fake ones? I don’t quite get it. Pumpkins, though, I like as many as I can get. Jack-o-lanterns with grins as big as a banana? yes please. Gourds? The uglier they get the more I love them. This year I decorated my mantle for fall (which I hadn’t really previously, for fear of blocking the almighty flatscreen). I used a lot of our fake pumpkins and filled in the spaces with baby real pumpkins and gourds.

 

 

That super shiny one is my newest edition. I think it needs a name. Ralph, perhaps? Ralph the super shiny punkin? I think yes.

How do you decorate for fall? Are you into scaring every neighbor in the hood or are you more into cutesy fall, like me?

~Audrey

 

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

7 thoughts on “An Autumn Mantle

  1. looks gorgeous! and I LOVE Ralph!!!

  2. I’m much more cutesy decorations for Fall and Halloween. Love your mantle and whoever watches that flat screen must be delighted that no one decoration is blocking the view :)

  3. The mantle is just beautiful!! But you make me hungry!!!

  4. very cute! I just made “mr shapiro” move the flatscreen to a different wall (to his dismay) because of this ;)
    I am really excited to decorate my mantle.. maybe today!
    outside, however… the kids were very excited to use the ugly fake spiderwebs & skeleton heads. they wanted the house to look creepy :/ …inside looks cute though!!

Leave a Reply

