The Marathon Week.

1 Comment

I know you hate hearing about how busy other peoples’ lives are as much as I do, but I want to remember this week forever. So I’m writing about it. 

One third birthday party,

which meant one chocolate captain america cake and fifteen captain america cookies.

One fifth birthday party, 

which meant one big chocolate and marshmallow scooby doo/ batman cake and lots of finding my inner child while on a bouncy castle. Eat Pray Bounce?

One wedding,

which meant 100+ white chocolate raspberry, red velvet, and vanilla lemon cupcakes.

aaaand 5 hours of wedding photography. Yes, it was hard. Yes, I’d do it again.

One confirmation,

which meant family and food!

One last minute order of chocolate chip cookies,

which meant that I had to forget about sleep for just one more night.

And somehow in between all that there were approximately 15 hours of babysitting. 

I love my job(s). I am exhausted, but grateful that I’m lucky enough to know and love as many people as I do, and to be included in their special days. Hopefully I’ll remember that next time I’m up at 5 baking cupcakes.

Image

xo

Audrey

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

One thought on “The Marathon Week.

  1. I don’t tire of hearing how busy other people’s lives are. I can’t believe that you managed to fit all of that in (in one week!) Congratulations on the wedding photography job. No doubt the happy couple are very, very happy with your work.

Leave a Reply

