Enjoy

1 Comment

I love letters.

I love letters that make words that make sentences that make paragraphs that  make stories that make books.

Sometimes the simplest of words can mean the most.

Sometimes I need to read those simple words to remember what’s important.

Theres a lot to enjoy.

Like, a LOT.

Like watermelon and baby teeth and toothpaste and weekends and stripes and the first day of spring (TODAY!!)

I usually don’t forget about enjoying everything, but just in case I do, I decided that it should be written nice and big on the wall in my kitchen that I see approximately 5471890431 times a day.

I reeeeallly wanted these letters. But $90 seemed a bit steep. So I voyaged on over to Michaels and bought wooden letters for $4 a piece painted them black before coating them in a metallic silver-y acrylic, to kind of match our stainless appliances.

Yesterday my kitchen wall looked like this:

Now, it looks like this:

The lower letters aren’t painted a different color, that’s just how the light hit it. I especially love the crooked J.

 

Enjoy!

-Audrey

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

One thought on “Enjoy

  1. Love your homemade wall art, it’s perfect in the kitchen ;)

Leave a Reply

