This happened yesterday.

5 Comments

Turns out, a fridge that has been left open overnight is the perfect catalyst for re-starting up a blog. It was just what I needed. A clean slate. A new box of baking soda. Empty shelves.

This year, plays with food will not just be in the fridge, or the kitchen for that matter. I’ll go to infinity and BEYOND!

I started this blog to write. To feel. To connect. With you? yes. With myself? definitely. I think somewhere along the way I decided that in order to be happy with this here internet corner, I needed lots of people to read this blog. That is soooo not the case. I forgot that I’m doing this for me, and if readers want to peek into my life that’s great. But that is not priority.

So, I started making things and taking photos of them so I’d get traffic. I didn’t know how to connect what I wanted to say with the food I made. I got scared, and I stopped. I forgot how much I loved talking to no one and everyone at the same time. How I started to find myself by writing down silly tidbits of my life.

For some reason, losing a fridge full of food (I’d just been food shopping the day before) reminded me to blog. And to blog about what I want to blog. And to only buy food if I’m going to eat it, not just get it to have it around the house so I can eventually throw it out when I deem it unfit to enter my stomach.

This year will bring many changes to my little business, so it only makes sense that changes are made here as well.

What are those changes? I’ll get into that another time. But I already know of one post that will be up this week, and it sure has NOTHING to do with food. I’d love to tell you what this post will be, but if you are reading, I guess you’ll just have to wait and see!

Thanks for reading. Thanks for not reading. Thanks for being who you are.

Hugs,

Audrey

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

5 thoughts on “This happened yesterday.

  1. Audrey! I’m so glad you are back. I have missed you and I was a little concerned that everything was O.K. with you. An empty fridge is the perfect place to start and I’m looking very much forward to hearing about all the changes going on with you. Have a wonderful weekend.

  2. YAY YOU’RE BACK!!!!!!!! pshh it’s not like I see you almost every day or anything…

  3. I envy your empty fridge. So who left it open you or Dad? Really not even a bag of fruit could be salvaged Audrey? I am glad to see you writing again and am intrigued to learn about what’s coming up next for you. Love, Judy

Leave a Reply

