I’m Back!

3 Comments

It’s been so long since I’ve posted that wordpress forgot my username.

I’ve learned a lot in the few days/weeks/months that I’ve been gone.

I’ve learned that the internet is much bigger, and the world is much smaller, than I’ve ever thought they were. Since my guest post over at this lovely site, I’ve had comments from readers. Those readers are friendly strangers that I hope to one day be friends with! This is exciting stuff for me, my world is growing!

I’ve learned that sometimes pimples take 2 weeks to go away no matter what you zap them with. I’ve come to terms with it.

I’ve learned that sometimes computers get tired too. We have to let them take a rest or they’ll just go all crazy and sleep deprived and eat all of your photos. I don’t blame you Mac, but only this once. Next time you’re going out the window.

I’ve learned that I was not born to run.

I’ve learned that 17th birthdays are AWESOME.

I’ve learned how to properly edit photos. So now, photos straight from the camera are not my favorites now that I know all of the potential they hold. This could totally change the way I blog, considering I don’t have a great editing program on my home computer. I might have to develop a new routine. You know, bake one night, photograph it, give my photo teacher said baked goods in exchange for extra time in the computer lab with bridge, edit food photos, post the day after? Maybe. We’ll see about this…routines don’t tend to last long enough with me to actually become routines.

And also… I learned that Life is Good. I might have to do a second post going into more detail about this unbelievable event called the Life is Good festival. In a nutshell, it’s a really relaxed family friendly music festival in which 100% of the profits go to the Life is Good Kids Foundation, which trains happy people how to play with sad kids and make them happy again. Here are some of my favorites from the weekend… I think I’ll do another more in depth post about my favorite weekend of the year.

^that’s right. Ingrid to the Michaelson. Booyah.

Sorry if this post was a little wordy and boring. Now that I have my photos back, I pinky promise that food will be here soon. Really really for reals.

Happy perfect fall day from the official happiest senior at my high school! (senior bests make me happy!)

I’ve missed this, typing my thoughts to the internet and hearing your thoughts typed back to me.

Audrey!

 

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

3 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Audrey
    Download A free program called Faststone image viewer it is what us photo people use the most and has good edit stuff.. UG

  2. You sound so happy! Belated Happy Birthday by the way. Your posts are never too wordy and certainly never boring. Looking forward to hearing more about your experiences at the Life is Good Festival. They are an amazing group of wonderful people doing wonderful things with their organization.

Leave a Reply

