Raspberry Buttercream

Leave a comment

I’m lazy this summer. I’m really sorry.

I’ve felt dazed

tired

confused.

But I’ve also felt happier than ever

like a four year old

more than satisfied with everything in my life

and giddy.

Mixed feelings=laziness for me. I don’t know why, they just do. I haven’t tried many new recipes, instead I’ve revisited old favorites. I’m not in the mood for kitchen disasters, so I go with tried and trues. So to go along with that last recipe, here’s another frosting. It’s summery. It’s smile educing. It’s scrumptious.

Raspberry Buttercream

ingredients:

-2 sticks unsalted butter, softened

-1/2 cup crisco (I really hate using this stuff..who knows what’s actually in it? But for these 86 degree days, it’s quite necessary when transporting cupcakes in a convertible.)

-one 6oz. container of fresh raspberries, pureed and pushed through a sieve to remove seeds

-2 lbs confectioners sugar

Cream butter, crisco, and sugar for about 3 minutes. SLOWLY add in the raspberry on low speed until combined (seriously…I was wearing a white shirt. Learned my lesson the hard way). Once it looks pretty well combined, beat for another 2-3 minutes until airy and fluffy. Use immediately, store frosted cupcakes in fridge.

*I’m going away for two weeks on sunday (lucky me!) and posts will probably be few and far between. They might not have anything to do with food. You know how vacation gets. Random. Fun. Happy. Forgive me while I kick back with a few books stacked next to me and my toes in the sand.*

ex’s and oh’s

-Audrey!

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

Leave a Reply

