Tzatziki

1 Comment

Today it is too.

Too nice out to not be outside.

Too hot to be outside doing anything unrelated to water.

Too perfect to not be outside stretched on the lush lawn devouring the contents of the Hunger Games series.

Too hot for ovens, stoves, and microwaves.

Today is for Tzatziki.

Crisp and refreshing, Tzatziki is the perfect summer dip. I really enjoy it with pita chips, but untoasted pita is good with it as well, as are veggies.

Also, my friend Maureen loves Tzatziki. And today’s her birthday.

Tzatziki

-1 cup plain greek yogurt

-1/2 cup sour cream

-1/2 english cucumber, peeled, seeded and diced

-dill (fresh or dried, to taste)

-lemon juice (optional)

-garlic powder/ onion powder (very optional)

Stir all ingredients together and enjoy! Store in fridge, clearly.

Now that it’s officially the first week that I don’t have school of the year, I think I’ll start doing quotes of the day when I post. My english teacher had a different quote on the board every day and I really enjoyed that. I woke up this morning kind of missing it. I’m planning on continuing this throughout the summer.

Quote of the Day: “Genius is more often found in a cracked pot than a whole one.” E.B. White

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

One thought on “Tzatziki

  1. Thanks for the recipe Audrey :) Very coincidental – I was just telling a coworker TODAY that I love this dip with Stacy’s Pita Chips, however do not know how to make it. Now I do, thanks to you! Love ya’

Leave a Reply

