Busy Season!

1 Comment

Sweet sweet summertime(:

Aside from regents and other ridiculous new york statey type things, here’s what I’ve been up to this week!

Funny story about that cake up there. Do you know how hard it is to write “congratulations” on an 8″ cake with frosting? You probably don’t. It’s almost as hard as trying to eat jello without any hands. I originally wrote congrats instead. This cake was for the head of the english department at my school. So after I’d written congrats and blissfully counted sheep, I had a nightmare that the woman this was for would not accept the cake. So this morning I scraped it off and wrote congratulations. I guess it’s not that funny of a story. But if you were in my nightmare last night, you’d have thought it was pretty funny.

Tinkerbell-esque.

You know, for the average four year old girl that chooses a pirate theme instead of a princess theme for her birthday. She’s awesome.

Man, I love me some rainbow sprinkles on a poppy plate.

(also for Sonia, the four year old lover of pink and pirates) Crumbs inspired!

Well, I’m off to Maine. Hopefully I’ll get a good wordless weekend up there in artsy fartsy Portland!

Happy Friday!

-Audrey!

 

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

One thought on “Busy Season!

  1. lol my sisters cake! that pirate cake is adorable!!

Leave a Reply

