It’s Been..

Leave a comment

One week since you looked at me. I could keep going with the barenaked ladies lyrics but they really have nothing to do with this week so I won’t. I hope you’ve all had a lovely week, I’ve had a busy one. First of all… I made this many eggs

(five dozen)

turn into this many…

(zero)

Nope, I didn’t host an omelette party. I made 400+ cupcakes. For this…

The cupcakes had nothing to do with the show, but they were to be sold as a fundraiser at intermission. They didn’t do so well, I think because of the lack of kids at this show. The previous play put on by my high school was Beauty and the Beast. Baked goods were flying off the table at that one. This show’s audience was primarily made up of high schoolers and their parents, both of which are more contentious of what they eat than four year olds.

Aside from learning the importance of a target audience for baked goods, I learned something huge this weekend. That I do not want to go to Johnson and Wales. The second I stepped onto the campus something wasn’t right. It was industrial. Everyone wore white coats. People weren’t smiley. There was no individuality about the students at this school. I need that. I thrive off of other unique people, characters. I don’t think I want to go to culinary school at all. If I do that, I’ll end up working in a hotel as a pastry chef. I don’t want that. I want my own quirky cafe. Where every wall is painted a different color and the kitchen isn’t only stainless steel. Relaxed cooking is where it’s at, not perfection.

On the way home from Providence we stopped at a farm stand for some asparagus.

There were chickens and roosters there.

There were also some really cool tractors. Clouds were eating up the sky, so the lighting for pictures wasn’t the best. I only took a few.

Something random. A precious squirt.

And here’s Maggie. Her birthday week starts today so I thought you should get to see her beautiful face..

Hopefully I’ll be back in the kitchen with some new recipes this week!

Happy National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day! Go Nestle your toll house.

-Audrey!

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

Leave a Reply

