This is mean.

Leave a comment

Cruel, even. I am so selfish that I will show you pictures of the most glorious chocolate chip cookies I’ve ever tasted but not give you the recipes. I’m a terrible person.

I just can’t bear to part with the recipe. To let it reach even more hidden corners of the world.

Maybe one day, when I’m a multi-millionaire cafe` owner, (is that an oxymoron?), I’ll publish a cookbook and share with you this recipe to top all recipes.

But for now, you’ll just have to ask me to make you a batch. I’d be more than happy to, considering they took me less than half an hour, require no softened butter, no kitchenaid, not even a hand mixer! Only two bowls were dirtied in the process. Sorry. I’m just making myself seem even more Cruella-esque.

Did I mention the fact that they are 1/4 cup of batter each, about four inches across. Yeah.

On a side note, do you think that there is anything better than a bluebird of happiness, sunflower covered, handpainted water glass from anthropologie? I think not. Unless it is filled with lemonade. Then it could be better.

Happy Tuesday!

-Audrey!

ps. Happy Twentieth Birthday to my favorite brother Eric. Out of all of my favorite brothers, you’re my favorite favorite. Twenty. Wow. I love you!

 

Author: audrey

I bake photograph smile drink sparkling water eat cucumbers& goldfish wake up at 6:30 dance clean have hair with a personality adore kids

Leave a Reply

